Webinars

6-Week Webinar Series for Wives or Couples:
“When Your Husband Is Same-Sex Attracted: From Surviving to Thriving”

Can a marriage really survive a husband’s same-sex attractions or infidelity? Believe it or not, many such marriages have not only survived but ultimately have even thrived—although usually only after some tough, deeply authentic work by both husband and wife.

In our six-week webinar series, you’ll meet six couples who have dealt first-hand with a husband’s same-sex attractions and have gone on to build a more authentic, faithful, loving relationship even than before. You’ll hear from husbands and wives who have worked through some of life’s toughest issues. You’ll be invited to ask hard questions. You’ll learn what has worked for them, and what hasn’t.

Sundays, July 30, August 6, 13, 20, 27 and September 3, 2017
(6 weekly sessions)
8 to 9:20 p.m. U.S. Eastern time
7 to 8:20 p.m. U.S. Central time
6 to 7:20 p.m. U.S. Mountain time
5 to 6:20 p.m. U.S. Pacific time

US$90 for all 6 sessions (just US$15 per session) for either the wife, the husband or both to participate together.

100% of the fee can be applied toward the cost of attending A Wife’s Healing Journey in Tennessee on September 15-17, 2017.

Questions: richwyler@brothersroad.org or 1-434-227-9346 (phone or text).

Webinar: Another Way Out

A powerful, 15-week Webinar for men who are serious about exploring whether and how they might diminish their unwanted same-sex attractions — or otherwise address them in affirming ways that align with their faith, values, morals and life goals.

This webinar series is professionally facilitated by Rich Wyler, founder of Brothers on a Road Less Traveled, co-creator of Journey Into Manhood and A Wife’s Healing Journey, creator of Journey Continues, and a certified life coach.

Wednesdays, March 29 through July 5, 2017
8 to 9:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern time
7 to 8:30 p.m. Central
6 to 7:30 p.m. Mountain
5 to 6:30 p.m. Pacific time

Teaching, exercises (processes) and sharing on:

  1. Why pursue change? What kinds of change? Is it even possible?
  2. Where does your homosexuality come from? Nature or nurture or both? Common experiences of men with unwanted SSA
  3. What doesn’t work for us — and what does
  4. Build self-esteem, confidence and assertiveness
  5. Challenge distressing (harmful) beliefs about self and others
  6. Build a strong support network
  7. Develop sexual sobriety
  8. Explore your M.A.N.S. Work — Masculinity, Authenticity, Need Fulfillment, Surrender
  9. Reframe a same-sex attraction in “real time” (using the MANS principles)
  10. Live the Masculinity Principle: How do you see yourself and other men? Build healthy attachment to the masculine (internally and interpersonally)
  11. Live the Authenticity Principle: Get real, face your work
  12. Live the Need-Fulfillment Principle: Discover and meet your core needs
  13. Live the Surrender Principle: Let go past hurts. Yield your heart to the divine will.
  14. Face the feminine: Separate and heal in order to relate man to woman, from a place of difference but complementarity
  15. Plan your journey: Where to from here?

US$225 for all 15 sessions (just US$15 per session). Or US$85 a month if you prefer to pay in three monthly installments)

Questions: richwyler@brothersroad.org or 1-434-227-9346 (phone or text).

Note: If you live in the Eastern Hemisphere and are interested in participating at a time other than the middle of the night, email us and let us know. If there is enough interest, we can schedule an additional series for Eastern Hemisphere participants.

Webinar: Freedom From Porn

A breakthrough, 15-week Webinar for men who are ready to experience lasting freedom from pornography.

Thursdays, March 30 through July 27, 2017 (with breaks on April 20, May 18 and June 29)
8 to 9:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern time
7 to 8:30 p.m. Central
6 to 7:30 p.m. Mountain
5 to 6:30 p.m. Pacific time

Teachings, exercises (processes) and sharing on:

  • What works, what doesn’t
  • What do you really want, more than anything else?
  • Living the 12 Steps
  • Heart power versus willpower
  • Anticipating your triggers
  • Effective interventions
  • Discovering and meeting underlying needs
  • Daily, proactive sobriety practices
  • Living in your Gold

Professionally facilitated by Rich Wyler, founder of Brothers on a Road Less Traveled, co-creator of Journey Into Manhood and A Wife’s Healing Journey, creator of Journey Continues, and a certified life coach.

US$225 for all 15 sessions (just US$15 per session). Or US$85 a month if you prefer to pay in three monthly installments)

Questions: richwyler@brothersroad.org or 1-434-227-9346 (phone or text).

Note: If you live in the Eastern Hemisphere and are interested in participating at a time other than the middle of the night, email us and let us know. If there is enough interest, we can schedule an additional series for Eastern Hemisphere participants.

 
- Who We Are
- We've Changed Our Name
- Mission & Vision
- Beliefs & Values
- Correcting False Info
- Founding & Growth
- Videos
- News & Press Releases
- Do Attractions Change?
- What Causes SSA?
- Why Pursue Change?
- What We Mean By "Change"
- What Didn't Work for Us
- What Does Work for Us
- What About Therapy?
- You Decide
- Love & Accept Yourself
- Learn About the Road Ahead
- Get Support
- Sexual Integrity
- M.A.N.S Work
- Your Ongoing Journey
- Journey Into Manhood
- Journey Countinues
- Journey Beyond
- A Wife's Healing Journey
- Online Support & Discussion
- Coaching Groups
- Webinars
- Written Testimonials
- Video Testimonials
- Book: Then & Now
- Couselors & Life Coaches
- Book List
- Support for Wives
- Other Websites & Groups - Donations
- Registrations
- Staff Fee

(C) 2016 Brothers on a Road Less Traveled. All rights reserved.
P.O. Box 412, Ruckersville, VA 22968  |  434-227-2699  |  lynn@brothersroad.org